Tracklistings :: Essential Mix
   | User PanelNewsForumEssential Mix June 27, 2022  
 Listings from 1993
 Listings from 1994
 Listings from 1995
 Listings from 1996
 Listings from 1997
 Listings from 1998
 Listings from 1999
 Listings from 2000
 Listings from 2001
 Listings from 2002
 Listings from 2003
 Listings from 2004
 Listings from 2005
 Listings from 2006
 Listings from 2007
 Listings from 2008
 Listings from 2009
There have been 24 donations since 10th Aug. 2003, final amount 627.60€. Thank you!

Welcome to this site, here you can find the Radio One Essential Mix archives, ever since 1993 when it first broadcasted, up until today, and for the future. In time there will be features added for "artist in residence" which will be a profile of a DJ/Producer we will pick each month, and give you information about them and what they are doing now.

The page is updated by atleast a few people, so it is always up to date.
The Essential Mix Archives (search tracks | latest comments | highest rated)

1993 / 1994 / 1995 / 1996 / 1997 / 1998 / 1999 / 2000 / 2001 / 2002 / 2003 / 2004 / 2005 / 2006 / 2007 / 2008 / 2009 / ...

Future Sound Of London Broadcasted on Sunday 4th June, 1995

400 Blows - "A Declaration of Intent" (Castle Comms Ltd)
Fats Comet - "Don't Forget That Beat" (Rough Trade)
A Certain Ratio - "Kether Hot Knives" (Factory)
Small Fish with Spine - "Stickleback" (Oxygen)
Patrick Pulsinger - "Citylights" (Disko)
Ape - "Snake Pass" (Dorado)
Beverly De Fries D'Albert - "ARP 2500" (Coronet)
The Beatles - "Tomorrow Never Knows" (EMI)
The Doors - "Riders on the Storm" (Elektra)
Biting Tongues - "Feverhouse" (Factory)
Mekon - "Phatty's Lunchbox" (Wall of Sound)
Future Sound of London - "Snake Hips" (Virgin)
Scorn - "Night Tide" (Ear-Ache)
Jon Hassell - "Personals" (Warner)
Stockhausen - "Bird of Passage" (Chrysalis)
Barbara Striesand - "Theme From a Star" (CBS)
Andreas Vollenweider - "La Paix Verde" (CBS)
Morganistic - "Life" (Irdial)
Blackstar - "Liner-anna-orone" (Soundclash)
Quentin Crisp - "Naked Civil Servant" (Cherry Red)
Orang - "On the Samaohi Trail" (Echo Label)
Cocteau Twins - "Lazy Calm" (4AD)
Tonto's Expanding Headband - "Jetsex" (Atlantic)
Fleetwood Mac - "Albatross" (CBS)
Hypnophebia - "Spectral EP" (Boy)
Talk Talk - "April 5th" (EMI)
Laurie Anderson - "O-Superman" (Warner)
Beatles - "Revolution 9" (EMI)
Cabaret Voltaire - "Eddy's Out" (Roughtrade)
Michael Legrand - "Theme From Summer 42" (Warner)
Future Sound of London - "Ameoba" (Virgin)
Woob - "Amoeba" (t-me Recordings)
Yage's Noise Collection - "London Underground" (ERV)

 onur  - 10
 THE__DUKE  - 10
 KoolzAK1200  - 9
 Desyn  - 8

You must be logged in to rate and comment mixes.

The Essential Mix is broadcasted by BBC Radio 1.
 User's Login


Don't have an account yet? You can create one. As a registered user you have some advantages like a theme manager, comments configuration and posting comments with your name.
 System Uptime
The system has been up for the last 408 days and has been idle 2993 of those days.
 Chat Box
If you want to chat with the people currently visiting the site, please click popup to open a seperate window, where the contents of the chat are refreshed every 30 seconds, or per your demand.
 Last 5 registered users
 Currently Online
1 Guest

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owners.
The author materials are property of their posters. The rest © Twilight ::
This page has got 37540175 pageloads since 2002-02-09.
GZIP Compression of the site is turned OFF.
Page generated in 0.01 seconds using 29 SQL queries and including 32 files.