Tracklistings :: Essential Mix
   | User PanelNewsForumEssential Mix July 5, 2022  
 Listings from 1993
 Listings from 1994
 Listings from 1995
 Listings from 1996
 Listings from 1997
 Listings from 1998
 Listings from 1999
 Listings from 2000
 Listings from 2001
 Listings from 2002
 Listings from 2003
 Listings from 2004
 Listings from 2005
 Listings from 2006
 Listings from 2007
 Listings from 2008
 Listings from 2009
There have been 24 donations since 10th Aug. 2003, final amount 627.60€. Thank you!

Welcome to this site, here you can find the Radio One Essential Mix archives, ever since 1993 when it first broadcasted, up until today, and for the future. In time there will be features added for "artist in residence" which will be a profile of a DJ/Producer we will pick each month, and give you information about them and what they are doing now.

The page is updated by atleast a few people, so it is always up to date.
The Essential Mix Archives (search tracks | latest comments | highest rated)

1993 / 1994 / 1995 / 1996 / 1997 / 1998 / 1999 / 2000 / 2001 / 2002 / 2003 / 2004 / 2005 / 2006 / 2007 / 2008 / 2009 / ...

Snap Broadcasted on Sunday 2nd June, 1996

Klaus Schulze - "Intro" (Eye Of The Storm)
Blue Ocean - "Baby You Thrill Me" (Big Time International)
E.H.R. - "Seek [Calvin Stone's Underground Mix]" (Accor)
Culture Groove - "You Got Me So Hot [Deep Groove Mix]" (21st Century)
Mangohead - "Don't You Want [Trippy Mix]" (Nitebeat)
Harmonix - "Landslide [Original Mix]" (deConstruction)
The Timewriter - "Did My Time [City Lights Sax Mix]" (Plastic City Suburbia)
Round Three - "Acting Crazy [Club Vocal]" (Main Street)
Biotrans - "Galanti F20" (Stickman)
Mr. Happy - "Come Back To Love [Joyful Version]" (Stickman)
Sash! - "It's My Life [Natural Born Grooves Remix]" (Byte Blue)
Planet Soul - "Set U Free [Groove Man's Journey]" (Strictly Rhythm)
Lime - "Babe We're Gonna Love Tonite [Dream Club Version]" (X-Energy)
Hyper Pearl - "Can You Feel The Pain [Up & Vox Version]" (Aquatic)
Dynamic Structure II - "Dark Sync" (Reload)
Soul Syndicate - "Inside Of Me [Ferro Bond and C&S Remix]" (Propio SRL)
LSG - "Sweet Gravity [Oliver Leib Remix]" (Superstition)
Emergency - "I'll Be Back" (DJ Move Ment)
Sunscreem - "White Skies [Yellowstone Dub]" (Sony)
16BIT - "Legalise [Radio Version]" (Eye Of The Storm)
BT featuring Vincent Covello - "Loving You More [Man With No Name Remix]" (Perfecto/East West)
The Innocent - "Theme From Blue Cucaracha [Grooveyard Remix]" (After Midnight)
Aetherius - "Piano Impossible" (Swank)

No votes yet for this mix.

 z writes: One of the best
This was a fantastic mix; everything from dark, haunting techno, to druggy trip hop, pumping house and spacey trance. This was around the time they put the EM back to 2AM, and towards the end of the set the dawn started breaking.
[ Posted on 2008-12-15 00:10:28 ]

 CheefRoberts writes: Track 1
Track 1 is Klaus Schulze - Moldanya
[ Posted on 2013-03-19 17:40:54 ]

You must be logged in to rate and comment mixes.

The Essential Mix is broadcasted by BBC Radio 1.
 User's Login


Don't have an account yet? You can create one. As a registered user you have some advantages like a theme manager, comments configuration and posting comments with your name.
 System Uptime
The system has been up for the last 7 days and has been idle 53 of those days.
 Chat Box
If you want to chat with the people currently visiting the site, please click popup to open a seperate window, where the contents of the chat are refreshed every 30 seconds, or per your demand.
 Last 5 registered users
 Currently Online
1 Guest

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owners.
The author materials are property of their posters. The rest © Twilight ::
This page has got 37605905 pageloads since 2002-02-09.
GZIP Compression of the site is turned OFF.
Page generated in 0.01 seconds using 28 SQL queries and including 32 files.